Oh South Carolina… really?

Did anyone else get a real kick last night out of a room full of social conservatives booing the Golden Rule?

I know my translation of the New Testament has a bit like this, “But I give you new Commandment, to love thy brother has thine own self, excepting in the course of duly elected ridiculousness.”

Well, maybe I’m paraphrasing.

Not everything Gandhi said can be applied to our times and our situation, but he was  right on the money with this one:

“I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ”

– Cato, the American.

Leave a Reply

